As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure

Govee Wi-Fi Bluetooth Smart Plug vs Govee 15A Dual Outlet Smart (2026): Key Differences

Latest update:

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.

You are looking at the govee smart plug vs dual smart plug 2 comparison to decide between single and dual outlet options. Both models use the Govee Home app and work with Alexa and Google Assistant. They also share Bluetooth and Wi-Fi connectivity for reliable control. The main difference lies in capacity. The first option gives you four individual plugs. The second provides two dual-outlet units that expand a single wall socket into four smart controls.

Key differences

AspectGovee Wi-Fi and Bluetooth Smart Plug 4-PackGovee 15A Dual Outlet Smart Plug
ConnectivityBluetooth, Wi-FiWiFi, Bluetooth
Maximum Load10A, 1200W15A
Smart Home CompatibilityAlexa, Google AssistantAlexa, Google Assistant
CertificationETL, FCCETL
Design4 individual plugsDual outlet, 2-in-1 design
ModelB5081H5082

Which one should you choose?

Choose Govee Wi-Fi and Bluetooth Smart Plug 4-Pack if

  • You need to control four separate devices across different locations
  • You prefer individual plugs that do not block adjacent outlets
  • You want FCC certification alongside ETL safety standards

Choose Govee 15A Dual Outlet Smart Plug if

  • You want to expand a single wall socket into four smart outlets
  • You need a higher maximum load capacity of 15A
  • You prefer a compact design that covers only one vertical fixture

Verdict: Choose the four-pack if you need independent control for devices in various rooms. Pick the dual outlet version if you want to maximize the utility of a single wall socket with higher amperage. Both options offer similar voice control and app features.

Comparing Govee Single vs Dual Plugs

outlet capacity

Edge: Govee 15A Dual Outlet Smart Plug

Product A is a single outlet smart plug sold in packs. You get one control point per unit. Product B is a dual outlet design. It fits into one wall socket but provides two independent power sources. This doubles your control points without using more wall space. If you need to manage two devices at one location, Product B is the efficient choice. Product A requires two wall sockets for the same result. Choose Product B to save physical outlet space.

power rating

Edge: Govee 15A Dual Outlet Smart Plug

Product A has a maximum load rating of 10A and 1200W at 120V. This limits the devices you can connect safely. Product B supports a higher maximum load of 15A. This allows you to plug in more powerful appliances without risking overload. If you plan to use high-wattage items like space heaters or kettles, Product B handles the current better. Product A is suitable for lower power electronics. The higher rating on Product B offers more flexibility for demanding devices.

connectivity

Edge: Tie

Both products offer identical connectivity options. You can connect either device via Wi-Fi or Bluetooth. This dual-mode approach ensures stable control even if your network has issues. Both models explicitly do not support 5G Wi-Fi networks. You must use a 2.4GHz connection for setup and operation. Since the technical connection methods are the same, there is no difference in how you pair or control them remotely. The experience is identical for both units.

smart home compatibility

Edge: Tie

Both Product A and Product B work with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant. You can control them using voice commands for hands-free operation. Both require the Govee Home app for initial setup and advanced features like scheduling. There is no difference in ecosystem support. You can mix and match these plugs in the same smart home routine. Voice commands function the same way on both devices. The integration level is equal across the board.

safety certification

Edge: Tie

Both products carry ETL certification. This indicates they meet specific safety standards for electrical products. Product A also mentions FCC certification in its features list, ensuring compliance with federal communication regulations. Product B mentions ETL certification but does not explicitly list FCC in the provided data. Both are designed for reliable and secure operation. The safety baseline is high for both. You can trust either plug for standard household use. The certification level is comparable.

Choose your Govee smart plug type

You need independent control for two devices

Our pick: Govee 15A Dual Outlet Smart Plug

This dual outlet model gives you two independent sockets in one compact unit. It fits a single wall fixture but expands your capacity. Each socket handles up to 15A. You can control them separately via the Govee Home app. This design saves wall space while allowing you to manage two different appliances with distinct schedules.

You want to automate multiple separate locations

Our pick: Govee Wi-Fi and Bluetooth Smart Plug 4-Pack

This single outlet plug is sold in packs, allowing you to spread control across different rooms. Each unit supports 10A and 1200W. You can group them for simultaneous control or set individual timers. The compact size fits easily into any corner. This option is better if you need to manage more than two devices in different spots.

You need higher power capacity per socket

Our pick: Govee 15A Dual Outlet Smart Plug

If your appliances draw more power, this dual outlet option offers a 15A maximum load per socket. The single outlet model is limited to 10A. Both use Bluetooth and Wi-Fi for connectivity. However, the higher amperage rating on the dual plug makes it more suitable for power-hungry devices that might exceed the single plug's 1200W limit.

The products compared

Govee Wi-Fi and Bluetooth Smart Plug 4-Pack

Best for: Standard loads needing stable Bluetooth and Wi-Fi

Smart Home Compatibility
Alexa, Google Assistant
Hub Requirement
No Hub Required
Connectivity
Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth
Switch Function
On/Off Switch
Maximum Load
10A, 1200W
Dimensions
1.93 × 1.93 × 2.01 inches

View on Amazon: Govee Wi-Fi and Bluetooth Smart Plug 4-Pack Affiliate link

This Govee smart plug supports both Bluetooth and Wi-Fi connections for stable control. It works with Alexa and Google Assistant for voice commands. The unit handles up to 10A and 1200W at 120V. It features scheduling and group control via the Govee Home app. The compact design fits standard outlets without blocking adjacent sockets.

Pros

  • Dual Bluetooth and Wi-Fi connectivity
  • Compatible with Alexa and Google Assistant
  • 10A maximum load capacity
  • ETL and FCC certified safety

Cons

  • 10A limit is lower than 15A competitors
  • Does not support 5G Wi-Fi networks
  • Single outlet design limits power density

Good fit if

  • You need reliable Bluetooth fallback for connectivity
  • You want voice control via Alexa or Google
  • You require ETL certified safety standards

Skip if

  • You need 15A capacity for heavy appliances
  • Your network only uses 5G Wi-Fi
  • You prefer dual outlets in one unit

Verdict: Govee H5083 10A Smart Plug offers stable dual-connection control for standard loads. It suits users who prioritize connectivity reliability over higher power capacity.

Govee 15A Dual Outlet Smart Plug

Best for: Dual outlet control in one wall space

Smart Home Compatibility
Alexa, Google Assistant
Hub Requirement
No Hub Required
Connectivity
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth
Maximum Load
15A
Dimensions
4 × 1.3 × 1.5 inches
Weight
8.47 ounces

View on Amazon: Govee 15A Dual Outlet Smart Plug Affiliate link

This Govee dual outlet smart plug combines two 15A sockets into one compact unit. It connects via WiFi and Bluetooth for app control without a hub. You can manage each socket independently through the Govee Home App or voice commands with Alexa and Google Assistant. The design fits standard vertical outlets, effectively doubling your available smart power points. It supports automated timers for energy management.

Pros

  • Dual 15A outlets in a single compact unit
  • Connects via WiFi and Bluetooth without a hub
  • Compatible with Alexa and Google Assistant
  • Independent control for each socket
  • ETL certified for safety

Cons

  • Does not support 5G WiFi networks
  • Requires a new Govee Home App account
  • Single unit covers only one standard outlet space

Good fit if

  • You need two smart outlets in one wall space
  • You prefer voice control with Alexa or Google
  • You want to avoid buying a separate hub

Skip if

  • Your home network only uses 5G WiFi
  • You already have a dedicated smart home hub
  • You need independent physical switches for each socket

Verdict: Govee Dual Smart Plug 15A is a space-saving solution for users who need two controlled outlets in one location. It suits those with standard vertical outlets who want flexible app and voice control without extra hardware.

Specifications side by side

Spec Govee Wi-Fi and Bluetooth Smart Plug 4-Pack Govee 15A Dual Outlet Smart Plug
Smart Home Compatibility Alexa, Google Assistant Alexa, Google Assistant
Hub Requirement No Hub Required No Hub Required
Connectivity Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth Wi-Fi, Bluetooth
Switch Function On/Off Switch not stated
Maximum Load 10A, 1200W 15A
Dimensions 1.93 × 1.93 × 2.01 inches 4 × 1.3 × 1.5 inches
Weight not stated 8.47 ounces
Size 4 Count(Pack of 1) not stated
Color White not stated
Model B5081 H5082

Frequently asked questions

Which Govee smart plug is better for high-power appliances?

The Govee 15A Dual Outlet Smart Plug handles higher loads. It supports up to 15 amps per socket. This makes it suitable for devices like space heaters or air purifiers. The standard single outlet model only supports 10 amps. You should choose the dual unit if your appliances draw significant current.

Does the dual outlet plug save wall space?

Yes, the dual outlet model saves space. It occupies a single wall socket while providing two independent power sources. The single outlet plug requires one wall socket per unit. If you have limited wall space, the dual unit allows you to power two devices without blocking adjacent outlets.

Can I control both outlets separately on the dual plug?

Yes, each socket on the dual outlet model operates independently. You can control them through the Govee Home app or voice commands via Alexa. This lets you turn one device on while keeping the other off. The single outlet plug only controls one device per unit.

What are the physical dimensions of the dual outlet plug?

The Govee 15A Dual Outlet Smart Plug measures 4 inches in length. It is 1.3 inches wide and 1.5 inches high. It weighs 8.47 ounces. The single outlet model is smaller, measuring 1.93 inches square and 2.01 inches high. The dual unit is longer to accommodate two sockets.

Is the dual outlet plug compatible with voice assistants?

Yes, the dual outlet plug works with Alexa. You can use voice commands to control each socket. It also connects via Bluetooth and Wi-Fi for app control. The single outlet model shares this compatibility. Both models integrate with the Govee Home app for remote management.

Which model is better for controlling multiple devices in one area?

The dual outlet plug is better for this use case. It provides two controlled sockets in one compact unit. This is ideal for desks or entertainment centers. The single outlet plug requires multiple units for the same result. The dual model simplifies wiring and reduces the number of plugs needed.

Does the dual plug require a hub for operation?

No, the dual plug does not require a hub. It connects directly via Bluetooth and Wi-Fi. You can control it through the Govee Home app or voice assistants. The single outlet model also connects directly. Both models operate independently without additional hardware.

What is the maximum current for the single outlet plug?

The single outlet plug supports up to 10 amps. This is sufficient for most standard electronics and lamps. The dual outlet plug supports 15 amps. If your devices exceed 10 amps, you must use the dual unit. Always check your appliance ratings before plugging in.

See also